TripAdvisor traveler ratingbased on 17 reviews
Wish you were here?
General policies & fine print
Ratings & reviews
TripAdvisor traveler rating17 reviews
The location and price was reasonable from the Arkansas River. But the condition of each room varies. I originally had a reservation for a double room (I forgot how small the beds are.). That room overall was nice other than the paint splatter on the fridge and microwave. I asked to upgrade my room to a king and that was no problem. But the floor was more worn and stained, there was a hole in the shower wall and it felt like the floor would collapse underneath my feet.
You don’t get what you... don’t pay for?
The good: 1. No bed bugs or cockroaches 2. Friendly staff 3. Cheap ($56) The bad: 1. Water damage on ceiling 2. Extremely filthy carpet 3. No A/C 4. Pillows and comforter not clean 5. Walls not clean Okay, so I wasn’t expecting much for $56, and I was not disappointed. After a long 14 hours on the road, I just wanted to pull off and crash. I found this place and decided to give it a shot. The staff was friendly enough and assisted me, as expected. Once I got to the room, I searched thoroughly for evidence of bed bugs and cockroaches, and was pleasantly surprised not to find any. The carpet, however, was absolutely filthy and so I put my suitcase, shoes, and other belongings up onto the desk and tables, to be safe. The bed was a quandary: clean sheets, with dirty pillows and comforter. I slept on top of the sheets without the comforter and pillows, fully clothed, to avoid it altogether. The walls had splotches of various mystery goop... I don’t want to know... No air conditioning. In 80 degree heat and 90% humidity. In fact, the knobs were broken off of the unit, so it could not be turned on. That really sucked, since I had to sleep fully clothed. I couldn’t open the window, due to the room being directly across from I-430. The ceiling has evidence of major water damage. A section of it was peeling off. Overall, I would definitely go for another option, if it is available. I don’t think I’ll stay here, again.
Worst hotel ever
The last hotel I reviewed may have had roaches but this was the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life. As soon as we opened the door there was trash in the doorway and the ceiling was falling on us. The tv didn’t work, the lamp shades looked as if they had been urinated on. The walls had holes and were dirty. The fridge was dirty and had an open beer and frost so thick on the freezer it couldn’t be used. We had no towels and when requesting some we were told it would be two hours. The tray the ice bucket sits on was filthy. There was old McDonald’s food in the microwave. I had to take out the trash myself!! I’ve never had to do that at any place I’ve ever stayed at outside of my own home. We requested a manager who never came or responded to the email sent. Staff refused a refund or discount and simply stated they could change our room. The final straw was when I lowered the seat on the toilet to use it and it was crusted in filth. The hotel night clerk refused to clean it stating that was housekeeping’s job and I would need to contact the manager by email only. He offered to change rooms but that toilet also was so filthy he wouldn’t clean it. I advised I was the customer I wasn’t cleaning it either. We got to, their version of a suite- smaller tv, no desk chair, no fridge, no microwave and a couch with so many stains I wouldn’t let my dog sit on it for fear he might catch something. And the bathroom was still dirty. Yet this time he claimed he cleaned this bathroom. It had hair on the shower walls and some spots that looked liked shampoo. The toilet once again was dirty and I had to take my key card to scrape off the filth before the night clerk would clean it. It’s been almost a week since my email and no response from management even though we left a message at the desk as well. Be forewarned. Do not EVER stay here!!
Bed Bugs! Filthy!
Normally I use Hotels.com to find a hotel when I am travelling on the road, but I could not log in on my phone, so I used some random "Hotel reservation site" which recommended this hotel. Since we frequent many Motel 6's, when I saw the logo (as do you, above), we booked the "non-refundable" room some 7 hours before our arrival. Come to find out, this is not a Motel 6 at all. A month ago it was sold and is now called M Star. Since we travel with 2 dogs, I went in to explain that we thought it was a Motel 6 when we booked and would they allow us to bring our dogs in? They said that for an added fee of $10.00/animal they would. Totally spent from 10 hours of driving, I was in no mood to argue, besides the room was non-refundable, so I relented and checked in. It was late (9.00pm) and dark. It was my wife (who had taken the bags to the room with my daughter) who informed me that there was what looked like a large blood stain on the bed cover and that the bathroom faucet was leaking. I had yet to see the room, so I took her word for it and headed back to the lobby to ask for anther one. Now I did see this room. The entry door was broken along the bottom. The carpet stunk like cat urine and when we checked the beds for bed bugs WE FOUND SOME!!!!! BED BUGS..... what a filthy place. I immediately demanded a refund and was told that it was not possible. Now by this time I was fully alert and very lucid. There is a side to me that gets things done when it is necessary and that side was now fully awake (even after 10 hours of hard driving). It was not 5 minutes and we were fully refunded and out of that pig sty. Do not be deceived by the 19 photos they have of this place on their website. You have been warned.
The room was too gross to stay in. The front desk offered no help-no refund. My boyfriend and I drove the two hours home without getting a refund although we were only in the room a few minutes. We are students and tight for money but would rather make the drive over again before staying in this hotel. -Food all over the fridge/ microwave -Hair in tub/ sink -Toilet was broken and glued back together -Toilet paper had been soaked and wasn’t replaced -Urine covered the bathroom walls -Room was not vacuumed; food everywhere in carpet -Vanity was literally falling apart -Mirror covered in toothpaste -Shower faucet was thick of soap scum -Smoke detector was inside a drawer (to keep from detecting the smoke that was still lingering in the room) -Crumbs of some kind in drawers -Ink (I hope it was ink) stains all over the floor and bed spread -Room was labled as non-smoking but had definitely been smoked in recently -The window was wide open when we got in the room -Wooden nightstand and dresser covered with sticky mess and food *Pretty much the only thing that had been done to the room was the sheets were changed and the window was opened to air out the smoke*