Hotel overview

Escape to the charming island of sun drenched fun and explore miles of our sparkling Gulf Coast beaches when visiting the Best Western® Beachside Inn in South Padre Island, Texas. The Best Western® Beachside Inn is moments away from South Padre Island's most enriched treasures like the spectacular Dolphin Research & Sealife Nature Center, Sea Turtle Inc., South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center and the unique Schlitterbahn® Waterpark.

Property information

Year Built: 2001
Last Renovation: 2016
Accessible rooms: 4
Floors: 3
Nonsmoking rooms: 63
Total rooms: 63

Wish you were here?


Hotel details


Dining options are available for this property.
Show more


Multiple amenities are available at this hotel.
Show more


This property offers numerous activities.
Show more

General policies & fine print

Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
General Policies: Children 12 And Under Are Free In Room With One Paying Adult In Existing Bedding.
Kids Stay Free Policy Maximum number of children per paid adult: 0Maximum child age: 12
Pet Policy Pets Allowed

Ratings & reviews

TripAdvisor traveler rating

4.5 513 reviews
  • 1.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Horrible Management

    I had issues with my billing. The internet and TV went out for 2 days. There was NO to-go breakfast provided as advertised. The room was small. The staff didn't respond to my concerns. It took a day after I checked out to get a receipt & the receipt they emailed was illegible. Hotel guests were allowing their kids to run up & down the halls at 1am. I would NEVER stay here again. Worst hotel. Bad management!!!

    May 12, 2020
  • 1.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Very Poor Service

    I tried to inform the front desk upon check out that I was extremely upset with the service we received at Best Western this week. I never received a response from management. Upon check-in we were notified the pool was closed. It's my understanding the pool shut down the day we arrived which was Monday. Then I learned that despite reading online that a to-go breakfast was being served, there was in fact no breakfast provided. Probably the most upsetting thing about our stay was the lack of internet for 2 days. My family does not have an unlimited data plan on our cell phones. We had to use a lot of our own data to stay entertained. Also, with the internet being out, the TV did not work 2 days. There were guest running up and down the halls at midnight. Lastly when I went to discuss my concerns with management, they informed me they could not give me a receipt because the internet was still down. Almost 12 hours later I received an email receipt that was illegible. This has to be the worst service I ever received at any hotel. I would never stay here again.

    May 01, 2020
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating

    Very friendly and professional personnel. Location perfect 1 block from beach. Pool and whirlpool great! Loved the little seat by window, 11 yr. old grandson loved it. THAT MAKES ANY GRANPARENT HAPPY!

    Mar 19, 2020
  • 4.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Was OK but not #1

    Stayed here for 3 nights. The room was OK the price was good but there were a few negatives. The room wasn’t made up until very late in the afternoon each day. The housekeeping staff actually ran out of towels one day and we had to go take some off another housekeeping cart later that day. The breakfast was nowhere near what you may get at say a Holiday Inn Express or similar place. The staff was very friendly and courteous however. This is not the #1 hotel on SPI by a long shot. Good not great

    Mar 10, 2020
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Excellent Property

    Very nice property. Centrally located, very clean and well maintained! Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and comparable to similar hotels. Definitely recommend and we would definitely stay here again!

    Mar 09, 2020